Back in the early days of my illustrating, I thoroughly enjoyed participating weekly in Illustration Friday (back then founded by illustrator Penelope Dullaghan). Life got a bit hectic as I had babies and spent more time momming than drawing. Through the years my girls and I would often create art together. Usually it was unstructured and freeform and really lots of fun. As they’re growing into full-fledged almost-not-children-anymore, we’ve each gone along our independent paths of creativity, often in our own time and space. But today a Facebook post reminded me that Illustration Friday is still out there, so I sat down and looked at IF again and decided we should all participate together. Our first entry is over at a blog I’ll be dedicating to our artwork together. Swing by for a visit!

 

